## WILLIAM & MARY DESIGNATED PROFESSORSHIPS

The following members of the Instructional Faculty of William & Mary have been recommended for a designated professorship.

**BE IT RESOLVED**, That upon recommendation of the President, the William & Mary Board of Visitors approves the designated professorships for the following members of the Faculty, effective as of the 2023-24 academic year:

David A. Dominique, Sallie Gertrude Smoot Spears Associate Professor of Music

Vivian Hamilton, Chancellor Professor of Law

Laura A. Heymann, James G. Cutler Professor of Law

Michael G. Hill, Vera Barkley Associate Professor of Modern Languages & Literatures

Michael Iyanaga, John & Audrey Leslie Associate Professor of Music

Adwait Nadkarni, Class of 1953 Associate Professor of Computer Science

Christopher Patrick, Class of 1963 Associate Professor of Marine Science

Jennifer L. Putzi, Sara and Jess Cloud Professor of English

Joshua Puzey, Broderick Family/Goldman Sachs Associate Professor of Biology

Andrew M. Scheld, Moses D. Nunnally Associate Professor of Marine Science

Justin R. Stevens, Wilson P. & Martha Claiborne Stephens Associate Professor of Physics